Designated Roads

To apply for the An Garda Síochána permit scheme, you must make sure your travel is on one of the following designated roads. This is part of the Road Traffic (Specialised Vehicle Permits) Regulations 2009, SI 147 of 2009.

M1 from Turnapin Interchange to Dundalk

N1 from Dundalk to Border

N2 from Ardee to Monaghan Town

N3 from Kells to Cavan

M3 from Dublin to Kells

N4 from M50 to Leixlip

M4 from Leixlip to Correllstown

N4 from Correllstown to Longford

N5 from Longford to Castlebar

M6 from Kinnegad to Athlone

N6 Athlone By-pass

M6 Athlone to Galway

N7 from M50 to Naas

M7 from Naas to Borris-on-Ossory

N7 from Borris-on-Ossory to Nenagh

M7 Nenagh to Birdhill

N7 Birdhill to Newport Interchange

M7 Newport Interchange to Limerick (Rossbrien Interchange)

M8 from Portlaoise to Cork

N8 from Dunkettle Interchange (Lr Glanmire Rd) to Tivoli Flyover into Cork Port

M9 from Newbridge to Waterford

M11/N11 from Dublin to Wexford

N18 from Limerick (Rossbrien Interchange) to Shannon Airport Junction

M18 from Shannon Airport Junction to Ennis

N20 from Cork to Mallow

N20 from Mallow to Attyflin Junction

M20 from Attyflin Junction to Limerick (Rossbrien Interchange)

N22 from Cork to Ballincollig

N22 from Ballincollig to Macroom

N22 from Macroom to Killarney

N25 from Cork to Wexford

N25 from Wexford to Rosslare

N25 from Dunkettle Interchange (via Lee Tunnel) to Bloomfield Interchange

N28 from Bloomfield Interchange into Ringaskiddy Port

N33 Ardee Link Road 

M50 from Dublin Port to M11

N71 from Cork to Bandon